Sensors and Systems
Breaking News
OSRAM Signs Supply and Commercial Agreement With LeddarTech for Automotive LiDAR and ADAS
Rating12345QUEBEC/MUNICH, January 20, 2021 — LeddarTech®, a global leader in...
Dragontail Systems Deploys Autonomous Drones To Assist Food Deliveries
Rating12345NEW YORK – Dragontail Systems Limited (ASX: DTS), a software company...
SkyGrid and SparkCognition Deploy First AI-Powered Cybersecurity System on Drones
Rating12345AUSTIN, Texas – SparkCognition, the world’s leading industrial artificial intelligence...

April 20th, 2016
Sentinel-1B Launch Event at ESRIN

  • Rating12345

Live from ESA’s ESRIN centre for Earth observation in Frascati, Italy: follow the event to celebrate the launch of the second satellite for the ‘radar vision’ mission, Sentinel-1.

The second in the two-satellite mission, Sentinel-1B, is set for launch from Europe’s Spaceport in French Guiana on 22 April at 21:02 GMT (23:02 CEST).

During the event at ESRIN, key players in the mission will discuss preparing the satellite for launch, and its benefits and applications.

The live webstream will begin at 19:00 GMT (21:00 CEST) and end at 21:45 GMT (23:45 CEST).

Programme (all times in GMT)

19:00   Welcome addresses by representatives from ESA, the European Commission and the Italian space agency

19:20   Launch schedule overview and status check live from French Guiana

19:30   Moderated discussion on results from Sentinel-1A

19:40   Live broadcast from ESA’s control room in ESOC

19:45   Moderated discussions on results and user uptake

19:55   Live broadcasts from ESA’s control room and from French Guiana

20:00   Break in transmission

20:45   Live broadcast from French Guiana

21:02   Liftoff

21:05   Status updates

21:40 End of live coverage from ESRIN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *